Lazy Sunday

5 07 2009

So evidently everything closes in the city of Hamburg on Sundays.  I woke up around 2 and had a walk around my neighborhood to find nothing open.  Later in the day, I met up with Joe and Matt and we went to St. Pauli to look at Matt’s new flat as well as meet up with another MAS student, Justin.  We had a couple beers and hung out with Matt’s flat mates, Gunnar and Leah.  They are both ex-Ad school students living in Hamburg and really cool people.

WWII looms over Germany everywhere you look; here you see a modern restaurant overshadowed by an old bomb shelter/bunker type thing

WWII looms over Germany everywhere you look; here you see a modern restaurant overshadowed by an old bomb shelter/bunker type thing

We all went to dinner at this Greek restaurant in St. Pauli and I’ve never really had Greek food before but it was soooo good! I had lamb and pork and some potato things washed down by a few beers and some free Greek liquor shots the owner brought us.  After that I rushed home before the train stopped for the night and got ready for my first day of school.


Actions

Information

One response

21 07 2009
Erin

That’s a really good picture – it “speaks” to me!

Leave a comment