Atmosphere Concert!

9 07 2009

Last night was the best night I’ve had in Hamburg so far!  We were in school all day until about 6pm and then I took some of the other people in my program to go have a few beers with Matt, Joe, Justin and I.  Earlier in the day, we had heard that a pretty popular underground rapper, Atmosphere, would be performing in St. Pauli.  I had never even seen him the States so I jumped at the chance to go.  It was me, Justin, Matt and another American guy, Decker who went to the show.

Atmosphere!

Atmosphere!

The show was amazing!  He played for almost 2 hours, all great songs.  I was really surprised to see how many people were there as most Americans have never heard of Atmosphere, I wouldn’t think many Germans would know him, but they did.  After the show, we started walking down to the Reeperbahn (the scandalous part of Hamburg).  I thought I had walked down the red-light district the other night but I was wrong.  It’s like a gated-off street with women sitting in windows trying to get you to pay for their services.  All of these prostitutes were super hot, but it was so weird to see a human being in a window like a puppy or something.

Me and Atmosphere (yes, I look like a dork)

Me and Atmosphere (yes, I look like a dork)

After we got away from the Reeperbahn, we went to a few bars in St. Pauli.  Needless to say I was pretty sloshed.  I stumbled into bed early this morning and have been struggling through the day every since.  Hopefully I’ll get some sleep tonight but I kinda doubt it.


Actions

Information

3 responses

9 07 2009
Lauren

Glad you had fun, and glad you haven’t slept with any prostitutes…yet. Let’s Skype soon so I can share my plan to be extremely tatted up by the time you get back. XOXO!

21 07 2009
Lauren

Atmosphere is or just was performing at Jannus Landing. That guy gets around.

21 07 2009
Erin

Oh, guess I commented too soon about the hookers – you did find them!

Leave a comment