Couldn’t think of a title

12 07 2009

So after waking up around 2ish again, I went for a walk in the Marketplace and did a few errands.  Got some brunch, bought some fruit from some outside stand and did a little homework.  Around dinner time, I was feeling lazy so I didn’t want to walk anywhere.  There is this really fancy Italian restaurant right across the street from my flat that I have always stayed away from because it looks super expensive.  But I went anyway and decided to eat the cheapest thing on the menu (and have a half liter of beer) which was the “Pizza Margarita” for 5.50 Euros.  I thought it would just be a slice but it was the entire pizza and it was incredible! Maybe one of the best pizzas I’ve ever had and it was in Germany…strange.

After dinner, I headed down to Matt and Justin’s apartment and I went with them and Joe to see “Bruno”.  First off, one of the previews was for “Inglorious Bastards” with Brad Pitt which is a bloody, action movie about killing Nazis in the most violent ways possible.  Needless to say it was a little awkward to watch this trailer in a German movie theater.  “Bruno” was terribly offensive but still kind of funny.  AND you can drink beer in German theatres!  They don’t sell soda or popcorn, just beer and pretzels.

From the theatre we walked down to the Reeperbahn yet again.  It was even crazier than usual.  There was a 60’s music festival in St. Pauli during the day so all of the drunkards just spilled onto the Reeperbahn.  We went to a few bars, had a few too many beers and met some very interesting people including a sweaty, fat 46 year-old woman that ended up kissing me and making out with Justin…quite uncomfortable.  The night ended in daylight, and I finally made my way home.

Today (Sunday), I’ve just been hanging out, doing some work.  It’s been a really nasty day outside, cold and rainy.  I heard this week is supposed to get nice again so hopefully we’ll get a break from the constant cold and drizzle.  I got to skype with Mom and Lauren today so that was nice (those reading that don’t have Skype…get on it!).  Tonight I’ll probably take it easy for a change and rest up for the upcoming week.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment